How it Works

Competing Categories

Any Sector Operator or Travel Manager who wishes to nominate themselves can consult all the EMA 2024 categories on the Categories page, view the Awards envisaged for each of them and select their chosen option.

The awards cover the whole of Europe and the criterion is geographical: all operators based in countries included in geographical Europe can nominate themselves.


  • All supplier companies operating internationally.
  • All national companies that want to highlight their products and services dedicated to business travel on the European market (eg chain hotels or independent hotels, car sharing services, rent a car, taxi, travel agencies).
  • All Travel Managers who manage business travel on the European and international market.
  • All Travel Managers operating on the national market who want to share their results.

The Stage of the Awards

Spontaneous Nominations

Nominations are open from 1 December 2023 to 15 April 2024. No nominations (or withdrawals) will be accepted after the deadline. For each category, there will be one or more Awards for which nominations can be made. 

Nominating is simple: on this site fill in the form provided.

You can also submit a nomination in more than one category (for example Best Travel Digital Transformation Initiative of the Year and Best Meeting and Events Booking Tool).

The nomination is free for travel managers.

Suppliers will be required to purchase 1 seat during the gala night for each application submitted.
Individual Ticket 430 €+ VAT

Jury Meetings

At the end of the nomination period, the jury, made up of expert Travel Executives from leading European companies as well as representatives of Providers, and coordinated and supported by the editorial staff, will read and analyse all the nominations received and will meet to discuss and decide the winners.

If a minimum number of nominations is not reached in the chosen category, the administrative team will, in agreement with the jury, be entitled to move the nominees to another category similar to the one eliminated. The data provided in the questionnaires will be used by the jury with the sole aim of identifying the winners of the EMAs. The responses will not be made public or disclosed in any way.

Online Voting

European Travel Managers will be able to vote online for the shortlisted nominees. The results of the votes will be added to the judgements of the official jury to decide the winners. 

Gala Night

The winners will be revealed at the European Mission Awards gala night.

In the event that, due to regional and government regulations or other causes of force majeure for which Mission – Newsteca is not responsible, the event cannot be held in person, it will take place virtually.

Evaluation Criteria

The EMA Awards jury will base its judgements on the wide range of factors that contribute to the success of a business or service.
In particular, the following will be taken into consideration:

  • the added value that the competing companies/services offer to the business travel sector;
  • the innovation of the products and services offered;
  • the performance of the nominated companies (for example a widespread international presence, the quality of the commercial support, consulting etc..)

Please note that, as the EMA awards are based on spontaneous nominations by filling in questionnaires, the accuracy of the responses provided by the competing companies will also affect the jury’s evaluation. Comprehensive, detailed responses accompanied, where appropriate, by figures will be welcome.

EMA Partnership does not affect the possible winning of the category to which you are a candidate.

European Mission Awards has the right to move nominations or create categories if the applications received are not sufficient to guarantee the quality and authority of the competition.